From 4 PM, 25th June 2021, Stay-at-home order, previously for 7 LGAs will be extended to Metropolitan Sydney.

Previously for 7 LGAs (Local Government Areas), ACT’s stay-at-home requirements have been extended to Metropolitan Sydney including the following-

CamdenCampbelltownCanada Bay
Canterbury-BankstownCity of SydneyCumberland
FairfieldGeorges RiverHornsby
Hunters HillInner WestKu-ring-gai
Lane CoveLiverpoolMosman
North SydneyNorthern BeachesParramatta
StrathfieldSutherland ShireThe Hills

This does not include the Central Coast, Blue Mountains, Wollongong or Shellharbour regions. (This information has been directly obtained from the ACT government).

Non-ACT residents in Greater Sydney and Surrounds have been asked not to travel to the ACT and those wishing to travel will require an exemption.

ACT residents are required to complete a stay-at-home period up on their return to the ACT.

If you are an ACT resident and are leaving Metropolitan Sydney on or after 4.00pm today, Friday 25 June 2021, you will be required to:

  • Complete an online declaration form within 24 hours prior to arriving in the ACT or within 24 hours from the commencement of the new stay-at-home requirements.
  • Travel directly to the residence where you will spend the stay-at-home period. You should only leave the residence for an approved essential purpose. The stay-at-home requirement will be in place until at least 11.59pm on Friday 2 July 2021.
  • Everyone aged 12 years and over must wear a mask if leaving their premises for any of these essential purposes.  Mask wearing is not required if undertaking vigorous exercise outdoors.

To clarify arrangements for people who left one of the original 7 LGAs (City of Sydney, Waverley, Randwick, Canada Bay, Inner West, Bayside and/or Woollahra) after 4.00pm Wednesday 23 June 2021, you are also required to abide by the pre-existing stay-at-home requirements until at least 11.59pm on Friday 2 July 2021.